Home > Uncategorized > Coffee’s on…

Coffee’s on…

Things have been crazy.  I’m definitely overdue to critique some stories from my online workshop.  It’s time.

Speaking of critiques, I read through the “first round” of submissions from my class/workshop at the U.  The stories were pleasantly surprising.  I’m not certain how much writing experience any of my peers there have, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. While we’re on the subject, my own submission is due there on Monday.  It should be close.  Close enough for review.

On a side note, I’ve been reading a new author.  Michael Sonbert.  Highly recommended to you.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Mung yan daddio
    March 21, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    Your blog reminds me of the OLD TV program Dougie Houser. He would write in his journal on the computer at the end of every show.

  2. Kelley
    March 22, 2010 at 10:45 am

    I love what you’re doing. If not already, I’m sure you’ll be getting plenty of like-minded hits from your juicy book reviews. Which can only make your blogging experience more interesting. Keep reading and reflecting and you might just build yourself a tasteful reputation aquiring some underfed readers in return.

    And just a side note, no pressure, but I’m dying
    to read that piece from your workshop, you say it’s
    underdeveloped, but.. You tease.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

